About Me

Hi Followers!!!!

I thought I would tell you all a little more about me.  

Currently I am an Air Force Wife and a stay at home mom to our 3 boys.  We have David who is 8 years old, Michael who is 3 years old and Joshua who was born April 15th, 2012.  We are stationed in Germany, near Spangdahlem Air Base.  We live in a little town called Bettenfeld close to Manderscheid.  We have been in Germany since October 2010.  I'm trying to enjoy it but it's hard.  It's difficult to make friends and it's cold and rainy all the time, or at least it seems like it is, it definitely has been this summer.  I'm looking forward to exploring Europe though as we have 2 years left here.

I grew up on a farm in Northern New York.  I had a lot of good times at the barn with my brothers.  I have 5 brothers, all older.  We didn't all live together though as 3 of them were half brothers.  

I went to college for a couple of years majoring in Elementary Education, while working for United Helpers Inc., taking care of the mentally handicapped.  I ended up losing my financial aide due to making too much, I tried to keep going, paying tuition out of pocket but that was just too much.  A friend of mine was thinking of joining the Air Force so I went with her to the recruiter's office and signed the papers the same day.  Two months later I was off to basic training.

The military was one of the best experiences of my life.  I was a Vehicle Operator and I will be honest I loved my job very much!  I deployed to Afghanistan in 2007 for a gun truck convoy assignment where I ended up being the only female in the crew and a gunner of my Humvee!!  Shortly after returning from my deployment I met my husband.  After 2 months of dating he proposed and 2 months later we were married.  Some of you may say "WOW! That's crazy!!" well it's 4 years later and I love him even more than I did back then.  We decided that when my enlistment was up I would separate from the military so that our kids would have one parent who never deployed.  So in February 2010, I separated from the military.  Shortly after my husband got orders for us to move to Germany and so here we are!!!!

I really got in to crafting since we have been here in Germany.  With being a stay at home mom and the weather being so cold and rainy all the time, I needed an indoor hobby.  I was already a scrapbooker so I just expanded on that.  I love learning how to make new things!!!  I spend a lot of time watching YouTube videos and then recreating things, I love the challenge!!!

So please continue to follow my blog to see the creations I make!!!!

Happy Crafting!!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment